My God, Marchesa!!

Marchesa’s Spring 2010 line was released yesterday and there was a serious drool fest going on over my keyboard this morning when I saw the photos.

Super fanciful, with bold shapes– I love that so much of the collection resembles origami shapes and is very structured. Designer Georgina Chapman cited Madame Butterfly for her inspiration. Check out the AMAZING cut outs on the black and white gown!!
The soft, flowing pieces in this line are really fanciful and make me dream of other silhouettes… Can you guess which one made me think of a mermaid?

Let’s take a look, shall we?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Flirty, short, and dressy-while-being-sorta-casual. LOVE IT. The color choice is very win-win for me, as well…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

God, THIS is so amazing.. I love the tattoo accents on her legs… maybe I’m obsessed with the image of outfits that make yu look like you’ve stepped into a giant puffball of fabric…?
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

“I wanna be, where the people are…”
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I’m not super crazy about the bodice, but I LOVE the texture she has in the skirt…
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

GOOORGEOUS. I love tops with an explosion of tulle at the top like this..!!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

ahhh… a girl can dream, can’t she?

-Chubby Bunny

Leave a Reply

